Share:
Notifications
Clear all

108-3 Rudder Pedal & Brake Assembly  

RSS

John Cormack
09/03/2020 1:40 am  

Hello I am new to the Sinson 108 world and am in the process of finalizing the sale of a straight 108.  I am looking for a 108-3 rudder pedal and brake assembly as I need brake pedals on the co-pilots side so my kids can start there flight training.  If anyone knows of one or could direct me to some would really be appreciated.  I have already talked to Earl but he does not have any right now.

Thanks for any help.

John

Will Ware (Webmaster)
Member Admin
09/03/2020 2:15 am  

John, welcome. I'm assuming you are wanting "Dual Brakes" is that correct? If so it is possible, but expensive. Univair sells this KIT for about $3200 https://www.univair.com/stinson/view-all/108-3942001-stinson-dual-brake-kit/

ReplyQuote
Will Ware (Webmaster)
Member Admin
09/03/2020 2:23 am  

There have been many discussions on the dual brake topic, you can find them with the search function or by clicking this link 

https://stinsonowners.org/forum/?wpfs=Dual+brake

ReplyQuote
John Cormack
09/03/2020 2:30 am  

Thank you for the responses.  I am aware of the Univair option and yes it is very pricey, you are correct at $3200.  I have read many post that talk about installation instruction on this forum.  I guess I am just hoping that there might be someone that has a set from an old airframe that they might not mind parting with.

Thanks again

ReplyQuote
Will Ware (Webmaster)
Member Admin
09/03/2020 2:32 am  

I do have a brake set, but they are NOT dual. Are you on the FB page? If not I can ask there for you.

ReplyQuote
John Cormack
09/03/2020 4:48 am  

I am on the Facebook group and will put a post on there. 

Thanks

ReplyQuote
John Cormack
22/03/2020 6:06 pm  

I have got hold of a used brake pedal assembly from a 108-3.  What are all the parts I need to install it into a straight 108?  Is there any welding involved?  I know with the Univair kit they say no welding.